_101212 :: twenty-ten in ten net-releases


Sleepy Pebbles by Naono (Archaic Horizon)
Beautiful, soothing tones on top of simple, yet unconventional rhythms. Great blend of purely ambient atmosphere and minimal, laid back beats. Absolute ear bliss.

The Nameless City by Third Person Lurkin (Dusted Wax Kingdom)
In just a couple of words: proper slow boom bap without words. Dusted Wax Kingdom is slowly becoming THE place for hip-hop related music in the netlabel scene and this release is one of its best.

Intelligent Toys: We Make Music by Various Artists (Sutemos)
Another massive compilation from Sutemos. Every Intelligent Toys release is announced as the last of the series, because it would be almost impossible to top it. But so far they have always managed to do so and this 51-track compilation is almost too good to be true.

Conscious Rasta by Guitoud (Fresh Poulp)
If dub music is the tree of life, this is one of its precious fruits. Original dub music as it should be.

Epicurean Swerve by Mormo (Bedroom research)
Mormo takes beat wizardry to another level. Each tiny click seems to be strategically put at exactly the right moment, with tens of them occurring in fractions of a second. Coupled with short bleepy melodies and masterful use of effects, this is the state of the art in IDM today compressed in 8 tracks.


Pele’s Tears by Aydio (Dusted Wax Kingdom)
Trip-hop goodness in spacious mixes of processed jazzy sounds.

Timeless by Sardinia Bass Legalize (Aquietbump)
Dub aesthetics, with an underlying, deep 4/4 beat, induces a feeling of slow but steady propagation in time.

Kinematics by Hitori Tori (Panospria)
Insane beat mangling and frenetic synth lines, capable of causing a dance delirium among breakcore enthusiasts.

Knasterbas by CAF (Radio of the Pickled Gizmo)
Slow and minimal rhythms, with dub and jazz influences.

Holding Pattern by Overcast Sounds (Basic Sounds)
Sweet ambiance with soft rhythms on top.

No Comments yet...

latest releases

forthcoming releases

  • TBA


  • no upcoming events


  • powered by

memoryformat 2006 - ∞